Deming Doug & The Jewel Tones- Complicated Mess

Recorded at Jon Atkinson's BIGTONE studio and featuring Kim WIlson & Madison Slim on harp as well as Little Charlie Baty on guitar, this is the best record of his career.  With 10 original songs, the set has a strong traditional feel & wonderful acoustics thanks to Jon Atkinson's analog studio.  Doug has come a long way in the vocal department and his guitar playing is sparse & stinging.  Andrew Gohman's fat acoustic bass is featured on many recordings & Sax Gordon adds some well chosen tenor touches.........

1. Complicated Mess

2. Sweet Poison

3. You Rascal You

4. Hold On

5. Need My Baby

6. Blues Stop Knockin'

7. Deep Blue Sea

8. Someday Pretty Baby

9. Captain's Quarters

10. Just A Moment OF Your Time

11. I'm Walkin'

12. Cookin' At The Kitchen

13. Rat Killin'

plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.