Burdon eric & The Animals- Best Of 1966-68
Click to enlarge
Burdon eric & The Animals- Best Of 1966-68
[ Polygram9388 ]
Price: $10.00

Fans of Eric Burdon and the Animals may be reassured--this is NOT one of Burdon's periodic sets of re-recordings of the original Animals '60s singles. These are the original recordings, lovingly remastered and carefully sequenced into a fine collection covering the highlights of the 1966-'68 period when the band was occasionally known as Eric Burdon and the New Animals.The original lineup, including Alan Price and Chas Chandler, had imploded, but Burdon wisely allied himself with some talented producers and songwriters and made some of the best records of his career............

1. Don't Bring Me Down
2. See See Rider
3. Inside Looking Out
4. Hey Gyp
5. Help Me Girl
6. When I Was Young
7. A Girl Named Sandoz
8. San Franciscan Nights
9. Good Times
10. Anything
11. Winds of Change
12. Monterey
13. Sky Pilot
14. White Houses
15. Mountain High River Deep